AI Visibility Tools
18 tools, three buyer types, and where we fit, priced as of September 2026.
Best AI Visibility Tools for Local Business
We looked at every AI visibility tool we could find and sorted them by who buys them: dashboards built for a marketing team, free checkers built to sell you an agency package, local SEO platforms that added an AI label, and our own free check. Here is what each one actually does and what it costs.
Dashboards for marketing teams
These are software subscriptions. They track prompts, share of voice and citations over time, and they assume someone on staff reads the dashboard and decides what to do about it.
Profound runs $99 to $399 a month, as of September 2026; the $99 plan tracks ChatGPT only. Peec AI runs $80 to $205 a month. Otterly.ai has four tiers, as of September 2026: Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489, and Enterprise from $1,000 a month. See our pages on Otterly versus us and Otterly alternatives if that is the tool you are pricing against.
Rankscale runs $20 to $780 a month, Scrunch $250 a month, AthenaHQ free then $295 a month, and Goodie $399 to $999 a month. Semrush bundles AI Search tracking into its SEO plans, $139 to $455 a month, so you buy the whole suite, not a standalone AI tool. Ahrefs Brand Radar is a $199-a-month add-on on top of an Ahrefs plan, as of September 2026. We also wrote up Profound versus us.
Every one of these hands you data. None of them touches your website, your schema, or your robots.txt file. If the dashboard finds a gap, someone still has to write the page that closes it.
Free checkers that lead to an agency
These give you a free look, then sell the fix. What the free look actually checks, and what it costs after, both vary a lot.
GoBIG Systems runs 5 live buyer queries. The first is free; the rest sit behind your name, email and phone number, then a $3,500-a-month package.
Indexed runs 5 prompts across 4 engines and asks for your email before showing results, as of September 2026, then sells a $2,000 sprint or a retainer from $5,000 a month up.
BaaDigi is built for contractors, checks 3 engines, and does not ask for an email or show a score. It leads to a $497 audit and retainers from $297 to $3,997 a month.
Leapd takes a URL, drops you into a public leaderboard, then sells a $19.99 audit and software from $39 to $149 a month. AI Find My Business builds a snapshot from a form, then prices up: $300 snapshot, $995 blueprint, $1,600 a month done-with-you, $3,000 a month and up done-for-you.
We built a full side-by-side of this category at free AI visibility checkers compared.
Local SEO platforms with an AI label
BrightLocal, Whitespark and Localo are local SEO platforms first. The AI language is new marketing copy on an old product.
All three track Google Maps rank grids and citations, not what ChatGPT, Gemini or Perplexity say about your business. Map Pack rank is their job. Whether an assistant names you when someone asks a buying question is a different question, and none of the three answer it.
Where our free check fits
We are not a dashboard for a marketing team, not a stored database, and the check itself is free.
Our free AI visibility check reads your site, home page, robots.txt and llms.txt, writes six questions a local buyer would ask for your trade and town, then asks them with live web search on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity right then. It reports whether you are named, who was named instead, and which directories got quoted, no email, no sign in, result page shareable. You can also compare one competitor in the same six answers, see how the assistant describes your hours and services, and run it in English or Spanish on our Spanish home.
We also check whether robots.txt blocks the crawlers OpenAI, Anthropic, Perplexity and Google use, and whether llms.txt exists. More on that file on our llms.txt page.
If the check turns up missed questions, the fix is the $397 AI visibility pilot, once, 14 days: one page per missed question, business data an assistant can read, listings made consistent, crawler access fixed, then the same six questions asked again on day 14 with a before and after in writing. No one can promise what an assistant will say. The day-14 re-run is the proof we offer instead.
Here are all 18 tools side by side, priced as of September 2026.
| Tool | What it does | Price (as of September 2026) | Live answers or database | Email gate | Does the work |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | Tracks prompts, share of voice and citations | $99–$399/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Peec AI | Tracks brand visibility across AI assistants | $80–$205/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Otterly.ai | Tracks prompts, share of voice and citations | $29–$1,000+/mo, 4 tiers | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Rankscale | Tracks prompts and citations | $20–$780/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Semrush AI toolkit | AI Search tracking bundled into SEO plans | $139–$455/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | AI visibility add-on to an Ahrefs plan | $199/mo add-on | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Scrunch | Tracks prompts and citations | $250/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| AthenaHQ | Tracks prompts and citations | Free tier, then $295/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Goodie | Tracks prompts and citations | $399–$999/mo | Tracks over time | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| GoBIG Systems | 5 live buyer queries, then sold as a package | Free query, then $3,500/mo package | Live, first query | Yes, after query 1 | No, sells a retainer |
| Indexed | 5 prompts on 4 engines | $2,000 sprint or $5,000+/mo | Not stated | Yes | No, sells a sprint or retainer |
| BaaDigi | 3 engines, built for contractors | $497 audit, $297–$3,997/mo | Not stated | No | No, sells an audit or retainer |
| Leapd | URL check, public leaderboard | $19.99 audit, $39–$149/mo software | Not stated | Not stated | No, sells an audit or software |
| AI Find My Business | Snapshot built from a form | $300 snapshot to $3,000+/mo | Not stated | Yes, form | No, sells a blueprint or retainer |
| BrightLocal | Google Maps rank grid and citations | Not priced here | Not AI assistant data | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Whitespark | Google Maps rank grid and citations | Not priced here | Not AI assistant data | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Localo | Google Maps rank grid and citations | Not priced here | Not AI assistant data | n/a, paid tool | No, software only |
| Conecta Media free check | Reads your site, asks 6 live buyer questions on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity | Free; $397 one-time pilot to fix what it finds | Live, asked fresh each time | No | Yes, $397 pilot fixes it in 14 days |
Questions owners ask about this list
Short answers to what we get asked most when someone is pricing this category.
What is the real difference between a dashboard and a free checker?
A dashboard, like Profound or Otterly, is monthly software you read yourself. A free checker, like GoBIG or Indexed, gives one look, usually behind an email, then sells the fix as an audit or retainer.
Can any of these tools guarantee ChatGPT will mention my business?
No. Nobody can promise what an assistant will say, including us. Assistants answer with live web search, and the answer changes over time.
Is a Semrush or Ahrefs free checker the same as asking ChatGPT live?
No. Semrush and Ahrefs free checkers read a stored database of prompts, not a live answer, as of September 2026. Ours asks the question live when you run it.
What does the Conecta Media free check cost?
Nothing. No email gate, no sign in. If it finds missed buyer questions, the fix is a separate $397 pilot, priced once, not a monthly retainer.
Do local SEO platforms like BrightLocal show up in ChatGPT answers?
They track Google Maps rank and citations, not what ChatGPT, Gemini or Perplexity answer, a different job from AI visibility.
Questions owners ask
Short answers, no promises.
What is the real difference between a dashboard and a free checker?
A dashboard, like Profound or Otterly, is monthly software you read yourself. A free checker, like GoBIG or Indexed, gives one look, usually behind an email, then sells the fix as an audit or retainer.
Can any of these tools guarantee ChatGPT will mention my business?
No. Nobody can promise what an assistant will say, including us. Assistants answer with live web search, and the answer changes over time.
Is a Semrush or Ahrefs free checker the same as asking ChatGPT live?
No. Semrush and Ahrefs free checkers read a stored database of prompts, not a live answer, as of September 2026. Ours asks the question live when you run it.
What does the Conecta Media free check cost?
Nothing. No email gate, no sign in. If it finds missed buyer questions, the fix is a separate $397 pilot, priced once, not a monthly retainer.
Do local SEO platforms like BrightLocal show up in ChatGPT answers?
They track Google Maps rank and citations, not what ChatGPT, Gemini or Perplexity answer, a different job from AI visibility.
See where you stand today
Run the free check and read your own six answers before you buy any tool on this page.
It takes about as long as ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity take to answer six questions. No email, no dashboard to learn. If it finds gaps, the $397 AI visibility pilot closes them in 14 days with a before and after in writing. See pricing, or start at the AI SEO hub and the how-to guide.